The Idaho Clean Energy Association is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of renewable energy, energy efficiency and their associated technologies in the State of Idaho. The ICEA is a member of the American Sustainable Business Council.

Our Board Members

Leif Elgethun, President – Retrolux
Courtney White, Treasurer – Boise State University
Kelley Dagley – Dagley Design Build
Ben Otto – Idaho Conservation League
Ian Warren – U.S. Geothermal
Kevin King – Evengreen Technologies
Robert Podgorney – Idaho National Laboratory
Duncan Morton III – CONCERT Wealth Management, Inc.
Nolan Hill – Highland West Energy


The Idaho Clean Energy Association is dedicated to advancing Idaho’s independence and economy through growing our clean energy industry.


ICEA is Idaho’s leading voice for policies and programs to promote Idaho’s clean energy resources in order to maintain reliable, affordable energy and grow our economy.

Our Goals:

  • Bring together clean energy businesses to network, collaborate, and advocate for policies and programs that grow our industry
  • Engage with Idaho’s policymakers to make clean energy the top priority of state energy policy
  • Provide Idaho’s clean energy industry with a consistent and clean voice in regulatory proceedings and policy making arenas
  • Educate Idaho’s citizens on the opportunities to use our energy resources efficiently and develop our own clean energy resources